Cyanotype Project Part One :

For this project in my Photo Sensitive Materials class, We are learning the Cyanotype process. This is the first step in the process.

My idea is to shoot photos of trees to go with the material I will be using. Which is blue tinted white handmade textured paper. It is a very fragile paper that is very easy to fall apart during the washing processes but I love the end result and have decided to go ahead and make a whole series based off of my first print (Which I will soon post).

This step in the process is just shooting the photographs. I have made them black and white and I will be making them into digital 8×10 and larger negatives next.

After that,  I will begin the Cyanotype process and afterward tone my finished product to come out with my end result.

I’m very excited about this project so stay tuned with my blog to see what I come up with!

Leave a Reply

