Photo Sensitive materials- Infrared Project

I started this project in my Photo Sensitive Materials class and it was my first time getting to use Infrared film and the color wheel of lens filters. I absolutely love using this film and found a new love of using filters. I would love to continue using Infrared film. I just love the way the sky pops with red and yellow filters.

My idea for these photographs was to go to the Deer Creek beach which is about 10 minutes from home and show how empty and desolate the beach becomes during the fall, after the summer when everyone has left and the air gets chilly. Even though it is so empty, it is still beautiful in its own way and that is what i’m trying to show. 

Image

Image

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

