Thoughts on the Hiroshi project

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking about this project lately about what I would like to accomplish, design-wise. I’ve decided to go with the first sketch that i used on my “sketches2” post. Where I will be setting my model against the background and painting them to blend in with the scenery. I’ve also been thinking about the idea of making these photos into a continuous photograph, making a triptych type of piece but with more photos. 

As for my statement, I know exactly what I from this project and what i want to do but i have some thinking to do about what i want it to say and mean, or what i want people to get from it. Keep posted and i’ll let you know what i decided to do with it.

Here, I’m including a photo of an example that I love, by a paint on model artist named, Alexa Meade.

 

Image

Leave a Reply

