Project Hiroshi Part 1

For this project in my Design for Media class, I will be combining the inspirations of two photographers, one being  Heroshi with his figure of landscape photography. The other photographer actually covers his subjects in the actual material of the earth. I want to combine the two and put my models into different landscapes and cover their bodies in a camouflage so it will be hard to pick them out of the scenery in the photograph. To camouflage them, I would like to use paints and also the natural materials like leaves, dirt or grass. I would like to take my models to places like the beach, the woods, old mans cave and a few types of fields. I have 4 weeks to work on this project and I would like to separate each location to a separate date. For the first week, here are my first sketches and beginning ideas.

Leave a Reply

